Doddridge County Parks and Recreation Commission

The Doddridge County Parks and Recreation Commission is responsible for the operation of the Doddridge County park system. It was created by the Doddridge County Commission through the authority of the West Virginia Legislature. The voluntary, eleven-member Commission, are appointed for three-year terms. The Park Commission hires an Executive Director who is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the park system, under the direction of the Park Commission.

The Commission meets monthly on the third Monday of each month at 7:00PM. The Meeting agendas are publicized in accordance with the West Virginia Open Meeting requirements. The Commission can have standing committees.

The system consists of two parks with over 250 acres. There are developed areas, camping and hiking areas, and forested areas. Facilities include pool, variety of recreational activities, meeting / reception room(s) rentals, shelters, campground, stage, youth group overnight accommodations.

The Park’s mission is to provide a variety of recreational and nature-based activities and opportunities to a broad range of Doddridge County citizens and guests.

Commission Members

  • Roger Leggett
  • DeeDee Nicholson
  • Larry Higgins
  • Craig Hinterer
  • Destini Davis
  • Craig Bode
  • Jeremy Balis
  • Tim Bowen
  • Paula Ash
  • Kathy Herndon
  • Dan Daquilante